Newsletter 8/21/23

Hi Everyone,

Lazlo will be broadcasting live with the following special programming:

Monday @ 7pm ET - Presents New NJ Music (see playlist below)

Tuesday @ 7pm ET - Lazlo's Den Presents New Music (see playlist below)

Listen here:


Every Monday read a new's New & Notable NJ Music: on New Jersey Stage:
This Monday (8/21) will feature: orionfalls, NOT YER BABY, Alibi, Signal Valley, Levy Okun, Modern Crybaby, Mike Noordzy, (+ Not New, But Memorable: Dipsomaniacs)


Latest Updates on

MUSIC VIDEO: NOT YER BABY - "Gemini" (NJ)'s New & Notable NJ Music: 8/14/23 (read it on New Jersey Stage)
(feat: LIVIA, LKFFCT, Better Weather, Cinema Star, Matt Wade, Vincent Brue, and ghost in the washing machine
Plus a look back at "My Reign" by Michelle Vecchione)


Lazlo's Corner

So this happened to me this week.

I received an e-mail from a band that put how many social media followers they have in the subject, and then in bold red in the e-mail.

At, you don't need to put how many social media followers you have in the e-mail. Not to be mean, but we don't care. It does not factor into whether we will play your music or not.

We're here to #SupportGoodMusic. If we like your music, we're happy to play it.

If we don't like your music, it doesn't matter how many follows you have, it is just not a good fit for us.

While we have certainly played artists with a huge following, it is because we like the music.

Any station that cares more about your social media presence over whether they like your music or not, is a station only in it for money, and attention/fame. I'm not going to knock a station for wanting those things, but that is not what we do here.


In just a few weeks I'll be able to start announcing more info on our annual Banding Together benefit webathon for the Spondylitis Association Of America.

October 13th-15th is getting closer, and there is much work to be done for our 16th year of this benefit.

There are scores of artists performing a 30 minute live audio performance and/or submitting a previously unreleased original song (which can include acoustic or live versions of previously released songs, remixes, etc.) for this year's compilation, and I am so excited at the top notch talent involved!

If anyone is interested, there is still room, just e-mail me.

And, this year's Banding Together compilation will feature artwork from local artist Jenny Jaybles. I am a great fan of her work, and am honored that she is allowing us to use her work as the album cover. It will be a few weeks, at least, until we release the cover artwork, but you can check out her artwork, and order prints (I own two myself) here:



This week on Presents New NJ Music we have new music from:

Mike Noordzy - "Sleazin" from "Sleaze Greaze"
ThatBoiCarter - "FOR MY MOM (prod. chais)" from "THE INTRODUCTION."
Boogie Down Apocalypse - "NO PAPERS" from "NO PAPERS [single]"
Levy Okun - "Statistic" from "Says Hello"
Matt Fisher & The Telephone Junkies - "life moves along" from "Dance With Me Easy"
Modern Crybaby - "Few & Far Between" from "Few & Far Between [single]"
Not Yer Baby - "Gemini" from "Gemini [single]"
Lovegood - "Wreckt" from "Wreckt [single]"
Signal Valley - "Pamela Penguin and Chester Chicken" from "Unedited Image Of A Bear"
Allison Strong - "Human Years (Acoustic Version)" from "Human Years (Acoustic Version) [single]"
orionfalls - "On the Outside (feat. Nisa Marchunt)" from "No Hard Feelings"
Summer Arachnid - "Missed Connection" from "Interpersonal"
Alibi - "Skipping Stones" from "Twin Flame"
Silver06 - "Deep Ends" from "Labyrinth" Presents New NJ Music airs Monday @ 7pm ET

Listen here:

See playlist (with links to all the acts) here:


This week on Lazlo's Den Presents New Music we have new music from:

NOBRO - "Let's Do Drugs" from "Set Your Pussy Free"
The Menzingers - "Hope Is A Dangerous Little Thing" from "Some Of It Was True"
Rebuilder - "One Hundred Days" from "Local Support"
Lila Holler - "Up&Out" from "Up&Out [single]"
The Chapin Sisters - "All Through The Night" from "All Through The Night [single]"
C. Daniel Boling - "The Keys" from "New Old Friends"
Wax Mekanix - "Pillars Of Creation" from "Psychotomimetic"
Sugar Minott - "One Step Ahead" from "If You Ask Me To: Victor Axelrod Productions for Daptone Records"
Shannon Leigh Reynolds - "Closer To You" from "Triple Shot"
Matt Tiegler - "Dream" from "Hands Free Down Hill"
John Rooney - "Six Years" from "Hoodwink"
Petey - "Did I Mention I'm Sorry" from "USA"
The Darien Gap - "Albany Bowl" from "Haunted Lots"
Shallow Pools - "Nightmare" from "I Think About It All The Time"
Margaret Glaspy - "Female Brain" from "Echo the Diamond"
The Armed - "Clone" from "Perfect Saviors"

Lazlo's Den Presents New Music airs Tuesday @ 7pm

Listen here:

See playlist (with links to all the acts) here:



That's all for this week folks.


Click here to get the newsletter e-mailed to you each week