Newsletter 6/5/23

Hi Everyone,

Lazlo will be broadcasting live with the following special programming:

Monday @ 7pm ET - Presents New NJ Music

Monday @ 8pm ET - Songs On Site - SPECIAL Broadcast of this new podcast, followed by Q&A with the host (more info in Lazlo's Corner below)

Tuesday @ 7pm ET - Lazlo's Den Presents New Music

Listen here:


Every Monday read a new's New & Notable NJ Music: on New Jersey Stage:
This Monday (6/5) will feature: Rory D'Lasnow, Baron Praxis, greg mcgarvey & friends, The Carousers, retrohaze


Latest Updates on

MUSIC VIDEO: The Carousers - "The Future" (NJ)

MUSIC VIDEO: Greg McGarvey & Friends - "crickets surround live in bucks county" (NJ)

MUSIC VIDEO: Katye Kellye and The Interruption - "Bad Thing" (NJ)'s New & Notable NJ Music: 5/29/23 (read it on New Jersey Stage)


Lazlo's Corner

This week we shine a light on someone else's work to promote the local music scene.

Songs On Site is a new podcast that explores the music and environmental soundscapes of the Garden State. The series features an eclectic lineup of Jersey musicians in conversation with host Michael Aquino plus song performances at unique locations in New Jersey. Songs on Site is recorded in 3D audio for an immersive listening experience. It's a co-production of Cocotazo Media and You Don't Know Jersey.

We are proud to be broadcasting the first two episodes of the podcast Monday night at 8pm ET, immediately following Presents New NJ Music.

The first 2 episodes has Michael Aquino sitting down with NJ legends, The Cucumbers, and they discuss a myriad of things, including the history of the Hoboken music scene. You will also hear them perform songs from their forthcoming album, Old Shoes, due out next month.

Immediately following the broadcast of Songs On Site, I'll be doing a brief Q&A with the host, Michael Aquino.

Do not miss this special broadcast!

Also, remember to check out Songs On Site's website, where you can stream/download their podcast. A new episode is posted every Monday.



This week on Presents New NJ Music we have new music from:

The Carousers - "The Future" from "The Future [single]"
The Cheese Mites - "Imagine Airy Surf" from "Snufproximately Surfmegesque"
The Anderson Council - "Alone With You" from "The Devil, The Tower, The Star, The Moon"
Rory D'Lasnow - "Real" from "Real [single]"
Fake Pockets - "Side Effects" from "Reverie"
Baron Praxis - "Nice To Meat You" from "Ecodial"
greg mcgarvey & friends - "Laze Away" from "crickets surround - live in bucks county"
Audi Meae - "Rara" from "Rara and Avis"
Jason Didner - "Better Self (Acoustic)" from "Better Self (Acoustic) [single]"
Kiersten Blue - "Thriving" from "Thriving [single]"
Arlan Feiles - "Head Up High" from "Blame Me"
Jude Ripley - "Animal" from "Animal"
retrohaze - "the right words" from "002"
The Death Of Caesar - "instrumental jam" from "demos"
The Extensions - "Big Tree" from "High Charisma" Presents New NJ Music airs Monday @ 7pm ET

Listen here:

See playlist (with links to all the acts) here:


This week on Lazlo's Den Presents New Music we have new music from:

The Fisherman & The Sea - "Anthem for the Nerds" from "Anthem for the Nerds [single]"
Albert Hammond Jr - "Old Man" from "Melodies On Hiatus"
Skinny Lister - "Down On The Barrier" from "Down On The Barrier [single]"
The Aquadolls - "Spotlight" from "Charmed"
Margaret Glaspy - "Act Natural" from "Echo The Diamond"
Louise Post - "The Way We Live" from "Sleepwalker"
Fvneral - "Frozen Lasagne" from "Frozen Lasagne [single]"
ill peach - "BLAH BLAH BLAH" from "BLAH BLAH BLAH [single]"
Scoville Unit - "Pure Energy" from "See What Can Be"
CARR - "Sick Bro" from "The CARR Show"
Be Your Own Pet - "Hand Grenade" from "Mommy"
Rancid - "Prisoners Song" from "Tomorrow Never Comes"
Orbis Max - "The North" from "The North [single]"
Nat Myers - "Pray For Rain" from "Pray For Rain [single]"
Drew Holcomb and the Neighbors - "That's On You, That's On Me" from "Strangers No More"
Duke Robillard and his All-Star Band - "Take Your Fine Frame Home" from "Six Strings of Steel"

Lazlo's Den Presents New Music airs Tuesday @ 7pm

Listen here:

See playlist (with links to all the acts) here:



That's all for this week folks.


Click here to get the newsletter e-mailed to you each week