Newsletter 7/11/22

Hi Everyone,

Lazlo will be broadcasting live with the following special programming:

Monday @ 7pm ET - Presents New NJ Music *Special Super Sized Edition*

Tuesday @ 7pm ET - Lazlo's Den Presents New Music

Listen here:


We are preparing for our annual Banding Together benefit for the Spondylitis Association Of America. if you would like to perform or donate a song to the compilation, please let us know. More info is here:


Latest Updates on

Rock Against Hate Volume 4 - Benefiting Planned Parenthood - Available Now! (more info at

INTERVIEW ARCHIVE: Diego Allessandro (NJ)

MUSIC VIDEO: Connor Bracken and the Mother Leeds Band - "Root" (NJ)

MUSIC VIDEO: By Torchlight - "A Night To Remember" (NJ)'s New & Notable NJ Music: 7/4/22 (read it on New Jersey Stage)


Lazlo's Corner

There has been a plethora of amazing new NJ music coming out lately, which is why Monday's Presents New NJ Music is going to be "Super Sized". Where normally we can fit 15 or so songs into an hour, we'll be playing 27 songs on the broadcast!

And given how much new NJ music continues to come out there may be more "Super Sized" shows in the near future.


We are just over 3 months out from our annual Banding Together benefit for the Spondylitis Association of America. We have a plethora of artists already involved, but there is still plenty of room.

There are 2 ways to be involved:

1. Looking for musicians to perform a 30 minute live set via Skype (as with all our broadcasts, the video is for us to see each other, only the audio will be broadcast on air), or pre-record a set, but please make this an exclusive set (i.e. not a set livestreamed already).

The dates of the webathon will be Friday October 14th thru Sunday October 16th.

2. I am looking for previously unreleased original songs (which can include acoustic or live versions of previously released songs, remixes, etc.) for this year's compilation. I ask that all songs be original (no covers) and that they remain exclusive to the compilation until January 1st, 2023.

The songs will be due some time in September, but if you have something ready, please feel free to send it now. Otherwise, if you think you can have something for the compilation, please let me know.



This week on Presents New NJ Music we have new music from:

Driving Underwater - "Monsters" from "One Sided Conversations"
Connor Bracken and the Mother Leeds Band - "Root" from "Root"
Sweaty Lamarr - "Dorothy No More" from "A Little Bit Cuntry, A Little Bit Rock & Roll"
Renee Maskin & Noordzy - "Angel Eyes" from "Mint400 Records Standard Issue"
Audi Meae - "Problem Child" from "Problem Child [single]"
Steam Enginess - "With Flowers" from "Lady of the Lake"
Classic Traffic - "Solo Show" from "Classic Traffic"
Ryan Walsh - "The Party Never Stops" from "ainting a Song: Season 2, Volume 6"
Southpaw - "Whiskey and Whine" from "Whiskey and Whine [single]"
Mad Crab & The Dancing Lobsters - "Organized Crime" from "Individualized"
Mikey Erg - "Heartbreak No. 53" from "Love At Leeds"
Timelord Smith - "The Mariner" from "Who Made The Egg Salad Sandwiches?"
Chris Tiedemann - "Stranger on the Scene" from "Small Secrets"
NightLight - "Torn Up" from "NightLight EP"
GIN WAR - "Ashley" from "Between Emergencies"
Vincent Brue - "Trash Eagle" from "Trash Eagle"
Jacob Mathews - "Shake This Feeling" from "Shake This Feeling [single]"
Commons 2 - "Plans" from "Everything You Have Been Waiting for but All at Once"
Deviant Youth - "A Promise I Can't Keep" from "A Promise I Can't Keep [single]"
Pat Veil - "V.I.P." from "Walt Disney Presents...Pat Veil"
The Sensational Country Blues Wonders! - "I'm a Caterpillar" from "The Adventures of a Psychedlic Cowboy"
Daredevil Pilots - "Sleepy Fire" from "Failure Is An Animal"
Wil Madden - "Soul feat. ScienZe" from "Soul [single]"
Sunken Eyes - "Desert Valley" from "Despondency Music"
Sapwood - "the way that the world works" from "happygoluckyfucker" Presents New NJ Music airs Monday @ 7pm ET

Listen here:

See playlist (with links to all the acts) here:


This week on Lazlo's Den Presents New Music we have new music from:

EKKSTACY - "I Guess" from "See You Next Year Class of 2022"
Sincere Engineer - "Bottle Lightning Twice" from "Bottle Lightning Twice [single]"
THICK - "Loser" from "Happy Now"
Dansped & The Carpool to Oblivion - "Theocracy of America" from "Rock Against Hate Volume 4 - Benefiting Planned Parenthood"
Gwar - "Ratcatcher" from "The New Daark Ages"
Blood Command - "The End Is Her" from "Praise Armageddonism"
Femme Deadly Venoms - "Femmenomenon" from "Femmenomenon"
Son Little - "Stoned Love" from "Like Neptune"
Braxe + Falcon - "Step By Step ft. Panda Bear" from "Step By Step EP"
Andy's Mints - "Taking Time" from "Painting a Song: Season 2, Volume 6"
The Rare Occasions - "Seasick" from "Seasick [single]"
Nerf Herder - "We All Got Covid! (Except For Linus)" from "We All Got Covid! (Except For Linus) [single]"
NoSo - "Everything I've Got" from "Stay Proud of Me"
Husbands - "Ancient One" from "Full-On Monet"
Korean Boyfriend - "Millions of Reasons" from "YELLOW"
J.D. Huggins - "Final Hour" from "Head Full of Monsters"

Lazlo's Den Presents New Music airs Tuesday @ 7pm ET

Listen here:

See playlist (with links to all the acts) here:



That's all for this week folks.


Click here to get the newsletter e-mailed to you each week