Newsletter 8/23/21

Hi Everyone,

Lazlo will be broadcasting live with the following special programming:

Monday @ 7pm - Presents New NJ Music

Tuesday @ 7pm - Lazlo's Den Presents New Music

Wednesday @ 7pm - Stay Home With Lazlo - interview guest: Pete Jager

Listen here:


Latest Updates on

Musicians: Looking for Performers & Songs for Banding Together benefit for Spondylitis

INTERVIEW ARCHIVE: Interview: Neil Howell

MUSIC VIDEO: Kimon - "Something To Write Home About" (NJ)


Lazlo's Corner

Hard to believe how quickly this year is flying by, even while still dealing with the weirdness of life during a pandemic.

We are less than 2 months away from this year's Banding Together, our annual benefit webathon for the Spondylitis Association Of America.

This is our 14th year of fundraising to help find a cure for spondylitis, a genetic rheumatic arthritic disease that my wife, and according to the CDC an estimated 1 in 200 people, are afflicted with.

Over 40 acts are currently scheduled to perform live on our station October 15th thru 17th, & over 45 artists plan to donate a previous unreleased song to the compilation (which is a thank you gift to all who donate during the webathon).

There is still room if people are interested in being involved with either. More info is here:

And you can take a look at our logo design for this year on our Twitter account:



This week on Presents New NJ Music we have new music from:

Bob Perry - "Love Is Running Over Me" from "A World like This"
Ferocious Designs - "Years Go By" from "A Matter Of Time EP"
Jack Skuller - "Antibodies (Buy You Time)" from "My Disappearing Act"
Out Of Service - "Shelter" from "Shelter [single]"
Precious Bones - "Mysterio" from "Magna Fractura"
Amerijam - "Trouble" from "Trouble [single]"
Somebody Club - "Coffee Instead" from "Parlor Song"
Julian Cartwright - "Wild I's" from "Wild I's"
Jacob Mathews - "Icarus" from "Icarus [single]"
The Washups - "Sour Patch Kids" from "Shallow Pockets"
Shotgun Bill with the Tango Kid - "Captain And Crew" from "Lack Of Luxury"
Operants - "Commodified Existence" from "Planned Obsolescence"
Side Project Skip - "Same Old Song" from "Fast Falls and Hard Landings"
Sonic Blume - "Lucy" from "We're Drifting Further Apart, Aren't We?" Presents New NJ Music airs Monday @ 7pm

Listen here:

See playlist (with links to all the acts) here:


This week on Lazlo's Den Presents New Music we have new music from:

The Bambies - "RNR With You" from "Summer Soon"
Dan Andriano & The Bygones - "Sea Level" from "Sea Level [single]"
The Bronx - "Peace Pipe" from "Bronx VI"
Scott Fisher - "93 Million Miles" from "93 Million Miles"
Amanda Anne Platt & The Honeycutters - "Reverie" from "The Devil and The Deep Blue Sea"
Olivia Vedder, Eddie Vedder, Glen Hansard - "My Father's Daughter" from "Flag Day Original Soundtrack"
Shannon & The Clams - "Flowers Will Return" from "Year Of The Spider"
Jackson+Sellers - "Waste Your Time" from "Breaking Point"
Loose Opinions - "Shadow of a Shadow" from "Shadow of a Shadow"
Scott Tanner feat. Duke Silver - "Cold Water" from "The Awesome Album"
Hank Bradley and Rick Shubb featuring Doc Watson - "Billy In The Lowground" from "The Village Out West: The Lost Tapes of Alan Oakes"
Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats - "Survivor" from "The Future"
Fleece - "Losing Time" from "Stunning and Atrocious"
supernowhere - "David" from "Gestalt"
James Booth & The Return - "The Afterimage Of Love (stereo)" from "The Afterimage Of Love [single]"

Lazlo's Den Presents New Music airs Tuesday @ 7pm

Listen here:

See playlist (with links to all the acts) here:



That's all for this week folks.


Click here to get the newsletter e-mailed to you each week