Click here to get the newsletter e-mailed to you each week Newsletter 12/9/19

Hi Everyone,

19 years ago this coming weekend, December 15th, 2000, I (Lazlo) started to use my passion for music & radio background to help get the word out about the amazing local music talent in New Jersey that commercial radio largely ignored (and sadly, still does). I had no idea when I started that this hobby would change my life in so many positive ways.

Whether you've been with us for 19 years, or brand new to, thank you for being along for the ride and our mission to #SupportGoodMusic

Please come out to Espresso Joe's this Saturday, December 14th, to help us celebrate 19 years of with our final Guitar Pull of 2019!

It will feature Jaime Rose, Josh Bicknell, & Keith Peters

The acoustic opener will be Tauree & John Van Ness

The show starts at 7pm.

Espresso Joe's is located at 50 West Front Street, in Keyport, NJ.

In addition to an array of beverages & baked good, Espresso Joe's owner is an amazing chef so you can grab dinner while you enjoy the show. And for those with dietary restrictions, there are many vegan & gluten free options.

More info is on


Monday through Thursday Lazlo will be broadcasting live with the following special programming:

Monday @ 7pm - Presents New NJ Music

Tuesday @ 7pm - Lazlo's Den Presents New Music

Listen here:


Latest Updates on

MUSIC VIDEO: Blue Food - "Fake The Funk" (NJ)
MUSIC VIDEO: Sof - "Inertia" (NJ)
NEW & NOTABLE NJ MUSIC: 12/6/19 - Featuring: Out Of Service, Ezra Caspi, Cold Weather Company, Allied Chemical, still the moment, Evil Annie & The Ants, Teen Idle, Blue Vervain, All Systems Go


Lazlo's Corner

While we are celebrating our 19th anniversary this coming Saturday we are also deep into our planning for our New Year's Eve Live Broadcast / Rock The Lup Webathon benefiting Catherine Wacha.

We are finalizing our lineup for the 12 hour broadcast this week and hope to announce the schedule in next week's newsletter (note: there is still some space for musicians wanting to perform acoustic on air. If interested, contact us ASAP)

But this week I can share the 16 amazing, previously unreleased tracks that will make up the 2019 Rock The Lup compilation!

1. Catherine Wacha - "Running Scared"
2. The Clydes - "The Shallowest Hand"
3. SonofDov - "Danglin' Bee"
4. Evil Annie & The Ants - "Needy Eedy"
5. Jim Testa & Grim Deeds - "So Listen Ben"
6. Those Fine Young Men - "Oh, Gemma! (Demo)"
7. Tony Tedesco & Full Fathom 5 ft Audrey Kate Geiger - "Red Letter Lover"
8. Shotgun Bill - "I Like The Way You Look (live)"
9. Joe Mifsud - "Hard To Get (live @"
10. The Mighty Alrighty - "The Morning (Solo Acoustic)"
11. The Jaguar Mother - "Flourescent Balloon"
12. Happy Joe - "Fly"
13. Pat Veil - "Older"
14. Amanda Rose Riley - "Empty (live @"
15. Deena - "One Valentine's Day"
16. Lowlight - "Where Do We Go From Here (live @ WRSU)"

Thank you to each of these artists for donating such amazing music to the cause!

The album will be available for download on the Rock The Lup Bandcamp page:

More info on Catherine Wacha's condition can be found here:;jsessionid=00000000.app30040a?px=1046175&pg=personal&fr_id=1040&NONCE_TOKEN=8899B83F40A4FEAEA8CB3C00CFC91D15



This week on Presents New NJ Music we have new music from:

All Systems Go - "The Story So Far" from "The Waiting Room"
Evil Annie & The Ants - "Psycho" from "Tales from the slammer"
Shinner - "Pistol Whip" from "GOBLINS vs. HUMANOIDS vol.1"
Pat Veil - "Peek A Boo" from "Scene Clean EP"
Kyle O'Connell - "Real Food" from "Vacations"
Pointless - "Half Empty" from "Half Empty [single]"
Joe Simio And The Compromised - "I Was Alone" from "What I Know Now"
HellO Whirled - "This Must Be Home" from "This Isn't Home"
Blue Vervain - "Strange Weather (Demo)" from "Demos & Alternate Takes"
still the moment - "asthmatic [spittle demo]" from "asthmatic [spittle demo] [single]"
blue tarp - "head duck" from "chicken demos"
Cold Weather Company - "Warmth In Winter" from "Warmth In Winter [single]"
Your Mystery Guest - "Smoke Clears (Prod. Subjxct 5)" from "All Things Considered"
The Known Unknowns - "4 Legs Good (Orchestral Demo)" from "Demos"
J Thoubbs - "Generational Shift" from "Generational Shift [single]"
Breaklite - "Sylvain Sylvain" from "Burn It Down//Sylvain Sylvain"
The Last Martyr - "Cops N' Moms" from "Cops N' Moms [single]" Presents New NJ Music airs Monday @ 7pm

Listen here:

See playlist (with links to all the acts) here:


This week on Lazlo's Den Presents New Music we have new music from:

They Might Be Giants - "Social Media" from "Social Media [single]"
Dayglow - "Nicknames" from "Fuzzybrain"
The New Pornographers - "One Kind Of Solomon" from "In The Morse Code Of Brake Lights"
October Drift - "Forever Whatever" from "Forever Whatever [single]"
Charger - "Watch Your Back" from "Watch Your Back [single]"
Gino and the Goons - "Got No Friends" from "Off The Rails"
Camino 84 - "Standing Back Up" from "Standing Back Up"
Tauree - "Boss" from "Just Me"
Torres - "Good Scare" from "Silver Tongue"
Courtney Love - "Mother" from "The Turning [soundtrack]"
Mikal Cronin - "Sold" from "Seeker"
Angelica Garcia - "It Don't Hinder Me" from "It Don't Hinder Me [single]"
Alan Barnosky - "Might Be A Call" from "Lonesome Road EP"
Ottmar Liebert & Luna Negra - "Serenade" from "Fete"
Boyscott - "Sleepwalk" from "GooseBumps [re-issue]"

Lazlo's Den Presents New Music airs Tuesday @ 7pm

Listen here:

See playlist (with links to all the acts) here:



That's all for this week folks.