return to

Click here to get the newsletter e-mailed to you each week

Newsletter 4/8/19

Hi Everyone,

The next Guitar Pull @ Espresso Joe's is this Saturday, April 13th, and features Ziggy Grover, Jonathan Andrew, & Rob Jennings

Acoustic Opener: erase:rewind

The show is free, all ages, and starts at 7pm sharp. Espresso Joe's is located at 50 West Front Street, in Keyport, NJ.


Monday through Thursday Lazlo will be broadcasting live with the following special programming:

Monday @ 7pm - Presents New NJ Music

Tuesday @ 7pm - Lazlo's Den Presents New Music

Listen here:


Latest Updates on

MUSIC VIDEO: The Grip Weeds - "After The Sunrise" (NJ)
MUSIC VIDEO: Connor Bracken and the Mother Leeds Band - "Read On You" (NJ)
MUSIC VIDEO: With Sails Ahead - "Pixelated" (NJ)


Lazlo's Corner

I was hoping to be able to give you all the information on Rock Against Hate Vol. 3 today, but we are still working out some final details.

Here is what I can tell you:

- Rock Against Hate Vol. 3 will benefit KIND (Kids In Need Of Defense)

- It will contain 40 songs by these artists:

A Halo Called Fred, Amanda Rose Riley, Best Hit TV, Big Mother Gig, Carol Lester, Catherine Wacha, Charlotte Morris, Colie Brice, Creeping Hush, Deena & Kristian, Delsea Drive, Diego Allessandro, Dinosaur Eyelids, Dw. Dunphy, E.Joseph, Grey Goes Black, Hal Guitarist & Addy, Happy Joe, Holistic Medicine Project, J Thoubbs, Joe Billy, Keith Peters, Laree Cisco, Meeko Brando, Mike Ferraro, Motherface, Nerve Tonic, Petal Aggression, Puppyboy, Sonofdov, The Dirtee Blondes, The Fisherman & The Sea, The Last Martyr, The Mighty Alrighty, The Subterraneans, The Successful Failures, Val Emmich, Yellow Dog, Ziggy Grover

- It will be released in May, & there will be a release concert at Espresso Joe's on Saturday May 11th

More info next week...



This week on Presents New NJ Music we have new music from:

Wyland - "Dark Days" from "In A Circuitry Of Lonely"
BYRH - "Pinkish Clouds" from "Demos 1"
A Painting Of Us - "Afraid Of Virginia" from "Emily's Closet"
Connor Bracken and the Mother Leeds Band - "When the World Stops Turning" from "When the World Stops Turning [single]"
This Year's Comeback- "Young and Angry" from "Missing Pages"
Joker's Republic - "Politics Belong In Punk Rock" from "Falling Behind"
Gina Royale - "Boys Like You" from "Yellow"
Switch Mob - "Connect The Dots" from "Connect The Dots [single]"
Rob Jennings - "All The Way Down" from "Rob Jennings"
Carl Chesna & Co. - "Here Comes Trouble" from "Prayer To The Black Madonna"
Gravity Centered - "Album Record" from "Fool"
Mauch - "Ponk!" from "Ponk! [single]"
Desiree Camille - "At Your Worst" from "P H A S E S"
Newfoundman - "Keep" from "Aurora"
Knights Templar - "The Drums" from "Let It Be" Presents New NJ Music airs Monday @ 7pm

Listen here:

See playlist (with links to all the acts) here:


This week on Lazlo's Den Presents New Music we have new music from:

Tony Lucca - "Restless Heart" from "Ain't No Storm"
Plague Vendor - "New Comedown" from "By Night"
Bad Religion - "Do The Paranoid Style" from "Age Of Unreason"
The Fisherman & The Sea - "(I Only Ever Listen To) Oasis" from "The Bear & The Bird"
Craig Finn - "Something To Hope For" from "I Need A New War"
Pile - "Bruxist Grin" from "Green and Gray"
Little Simz - "Venom" from "Grey Area"
Grupo Fantasma - "Let Me Be" from "American Music: Vol. VII"
TOKiMONSTA - "Strange Froot (feat. Ambre)" from "Lune Rouge"
Release(r) - "Precious Things" from "Retox"
The Get Up Kids - "The Problem Is Me" from "Problems"
Helms Alee - "Spider Jar" from "Noctiluca"
Ages and Ages - "Needle and Thread" from "Me You They We"
Slow Caves - "Haus On Fire" from "Falling"
Ecce Shnak - "Xtina: a Foolish Little Prayer for the Broken-Hearted, The Over-Pious, and Queer Kids Worldwide" from "Joke Oso"

Lazlo's Den Presents New Music airs Tuesday @ 7pm

Listen here:

See playlist (with links to all the acts) here:



That's all for this week folks.