return to

Click here to get the newsletter e-mailed to you each week

Newsletter 4/1/19

Hi Everyone,

The next Guitar Pull @ Espresso Joe's is this Saturday, April 13th, and features Ziggy Grover, Jonathan Andrew, & Rob Jennings

Acoustic Opener: erase:rewind

The show is free, all ages, and starts at 7pm sharp. Espresso Joe's is located at 50 West Front Street, in Keyport, NJ.


This week's New Jersey Music Minute has info on Rock Against Hate Vol. 3, Val Emmich, and The Grip Weeds

Listen to it here:

If you have New Jersey music news, e-mail us at lazlo[at]blowupradio[dot]com.


Monday through Thursday Lazlo will be broadcasting live with the following special programming:

Monday @ 7pm - Presents New NJ Music

Tuesday @ 7pm - Lazlo's Den Presents New Music

Listen here:


Latest Updates on

MUSIC VIDEO: The Grip Weeds - "After The Sunrise" (NJ)
MUSIC VIDEO: Connor Bracken and the Mother Leeds Band - "Read On You" (NJ)
MUSIC VIDEO: With Sails Ahead - "Pixelated" (NJ)


Lazlo's Corner

Like anything in life, there are times when we are all greatly motivated, and times when we feel ready to give up.

In 18 plus years of doing I have often thought of giving up. Let's be honest, for all the people who say they love what i do, most people do not want to just listen to local indie bands they don't know (I am very thankful for those that do!)

But the feelings of giving up never lasts long, because I remember the enjoyment I get doing this, even if we onyl reach a small, but dedicatd, audience (again, Thank you!)

And then there are the times I work on benefits for worthy non-profit organizations, and many in the scene come together, and not only contribute, but are happy to have been asked to contribute to a worthy cause. The feeling is mutual, for without all these musicians donating their time and music.

Rock Against Hate Vol. 3 is coming in May, and will benefit KIND (Kids In Need Of Defense -

KIND promote the protection of children by:

- We ensure that no child appears in immigration court alone without high quality representation.

- We advance laws, policies, and practices that support children’s protection and uphold their right to due process and fundamental fairness.

- We encourage durable solutions to child migration that are grounded in the best interests of the child and ensure that no child is forced to migrate involuntarily.

I am happy to report that as of this writing (Sunday afternoon), we have 35 previously unreleased songs that will be on this compilation, and there may be a few more songs added before we officially announce the tracklist next week.

Thank you to everyone involved, and to everyone who will hopefully download this album in May, thereby helping KIND help children.



This week on Presents New NJ Music we have new music from:

Androcles - "Rumors" from "Androcles"
Mauch - "Wow React" from "Mauch"
The Battery Electric - "Bad Vibe Baby" from "Goin Wild"
Shotgun Bill with the Tango Kid - "There's A Place" from "Lonesome Cowboys"
Don't Upset The Bear- "Don't Trip" from "Don't Upset The Bear"
Driving Underwater - "Runaway" from "H2O & Go!!!!"
Brewster - "Being Clever" from "Forever Better Kisses"
crowded shoulders - "Help! [Beatles cover]" from "Help! [single]"
Flivver - "Changer" from "Ski [Rough Demos]"
Skyeline - "Headlights" from "The Disillusionment of Infatuation"
Laree Cisco - "Get Together/Territorial Pissings [Yardbirds/Nirvana cover]" from "Laree Cisco - Nevermind"
Sailor Boyfriend - "The Battle of Sugarhill" from "The Battle of Sugarhill [single]"
Wizard Brain - "Alice" from "Deep Within Dreams"
the pointless atlantic - "oh cool, it hurts a lot." from "these things exist" Presents New NJ Music airs Monday @ 7pm

Listen here:

See playlist (with links to all the acts) here:


This week on Lazlo's Den Presents New Music we have new music from:

Evan Greer - "Last Iphone" from "she/her/they/them"
Tanya Donelly - "Sad Dress (Demo)" from "Demos with Joe Harvard"
Shonen Knife - "Dizzy" from "Sweet Candy Power"
Moonroof - "Home Alone" from "Home Alone [single]"
Jenny Lewis - "Hollywood Lawn" from "On The Line"
Andrew Bird - "Olympians" from "My Finest Work Yet"
Dale Ann Bradley - "The Hard Way Everytime" from "The Hard Way"
Pinky Pinky - "Do Me Dirty (Charlie)" from "Do Me Dirty (Charlie) [single]"
Trudy and the Romance - "The Original Doo-Wop Spacemen" from "Sandman (LP)"
The Dream Syndicate - "Put Some Miles On" from "These Times"
Toebow - "Key Song" from "Themes"
Ra Ra Riot - "Bad To Worse" from "Bad To Worse [single]"
Bad Suns - "Away We Go" from "Mystic Truth"

Lazlo's Den Presents New Music airs Tuesday @ 7pm

Listen here:

See playlist (with links to all the acts) here:



That's all for this week folks.