return to

Click here to get the newsletter e-mailed to you each week

Newsletter 4/2/18

Hi Everyone,

You can now stream or download the most recent edition of's Couch (4 Artists Talking About Their Music), with guests Eryn, Thom Hall (By Torchlight), Jenny Cat (Jenny & The Felines), and Laree Cisco.

The link to the most recent & older's Couch episodes are at

Nunzio's Kitchen ( is the official pizza of's Couch, & supplies pizza to guests on the show.


The next Guitar Pull at Espresso Joe's is Saturday, April 14th

Featuring: Jonathan Andrew, Sonofdov, & Jaime Rose

with opening acoustic set from Joker's Republic

The show is free, all ages, and starts at 7pm sharp.

Espresso Joe's is at 50 West Front Street, in Keyport, NJ.

~~~ New Music Sampler - March 2018, is available as a free download at (just enter $0 into the Pay What You Want field).

This amazing compilation features 10 songs from NJ acts: Old Currents, Bobby Mahoney and the Seventh Son, Brian Rothenbeck & the Adventuring Party, Curtis Campbell, Amanda Rose Riley, Rob Jennings, Chris Rockwell, Ancient Babies, High Violet, Tura Lura

And 4 bonus Lazlo's Den songs from: The Future Kings Of Nowhere, Moonroof, Beth Wimmer, Hudson Dusters (featuring Ryder Cooley)

Direct link to the March Sampler:


Monday through Thursday Lazlo will be broadcasting live with the following special programming:

Monday @ 7pm - Presents New NJ Music

Tuesday @ 7pm - Lazlo's Den Presents New Music

Wednesday @ 7pm - Presents New NJ Music

Thursday @ 7pm -'s Is It The Weekend Yet? (Concert Preview, Interviews, & More!)

(Musicians: remember to e-mail us about your upcoming NJ area shows so we can post them on our site & mention them on our's Is It The Weekend Yet?)

Listen to here:
or on Tune In:


Latest Updates on

INTERVIEW ARCHIVE: Actually, I'm A Ghost (NJ)
INTERVIEW ARCHIVE: Cold Weather Company (NJ)
INTERVIEW ARCHIVE: Diego Allessandro (NJ)
MUSIC VIDEO: Out Of Service - "The Whole World" (NJ)


Please go to to donate to the Spondylitis Association Of America and get the 2017 Banding Together Compilation, containing 36 song previously unreleased tracks.


Lazlo's Corner

Yes, if you follow us on Twitter (@BlowUpRadio) you'll see we did a silly April Fool's Day joke that we had "sold out" and become a "Top 40" station, "Playing All The Hits".

Rest assured that will never actually happen.

That's not what is about, and that is not what we want to be. We have always primarily been about supporting the local original music scene in New Jersey, and always will.

And if you're wondering why our April Fool's Joke was only on Twitter... well, we've been busy putting together a lot of things to #SupportGoodMusic. Having to choose between a silly April Fool's Joke and doing things to support the scene & some good causes (some big announcements on that coming soon), I put my time and energy where it would do the most good.



This week on Presents New NJ Music we have new music from:

Curtis Campbell - "Sellout" from "Sellout [single]"
Monster Magnet - "I'm God" from "Mindfucker"
Motherface - "Hope" from "Botheration Nation"
Shotgun Bill - "Traveling" from "Traveling [single]"
Matt McCloskey - "I've Learned Something Today" from "Middle Of Nowhere"
Actually, I'm A Ghost - "Matty B (The God Emcee)" from "Road To Closure Vol.13"
The Glass Cobras - "I Remember U" from "The Glass Cobras"
Strange Agenda - "Self Driving Cars" from "Ten Years Late"
Two Dollar Fun - "Threw It Away" from "Demo"
Shithead's Rainbow - "Don't Stay" from "Ludlows"
Project Atlantic - "Where We're Going" from "Where We're Going [single]"
Louvena The Scout - "Sequim" from "Maia"
Laree Cisco - "Love is a Hill to Climb" from "Love is a Hill to Climb [single]"
Hello Whirled - "Laurels Are Free" from "Ataraxia"
Mauch - "You've Lost That Sparkle" from "When Life Gives Mauch Lemons" Presents New NJ Music airs Mondays @ 7pm

Listen here: or on Tune In:

See playlist (with links to all the acts) here:



Elemae - "Hospitals & Mazes" from "Fiction EP"
Gambo - "White Spider" from "Adult Cool"
Secretary Legs - "Sally Ride" from "Cool Myths"
By Torchlight - "Far Away" from "The Flames Of The Phoenix, Pt. 2"
Honeyglow - "Violets (Teen Suicide cover)" from "Violets (Teen Suicide cover) [single]"
Consolation Prize - "I Like U" from "I Like U [single]"
Michael Stephen Moore - "Trouble Downstairs" from "Ego"
Thought Club - "Chillen" from "Join The Club"
Phulton - "Dunce Brunch (Live At Wild Iris)" from "Dunce Brunch (Live At Wild Iris)"
Bruce Tunkel - "Freedom's Final Stand" from "Freedom's Final Stand [single]"
Sea Puppy - "Jumping 4 Joy(less)" from "Dad On Vacation"
Lay Low - "Chants" from "EP"
The Fireside Chats NJ - "Jim Joyce" from "Silverton"
Uncle Einar - "About The Brain" from "Owl"

Listen here:
or on Tune In:

See playlist (with links to all the acts) here:


This week on Lazlo's Den Presents New Music we have new music from:

Joey Preziosi & The Travelers - "Rewritten" from "The Chlsea Tapes EP"
The Lampshades - "Hope On A Rope" from "Astrology"
Editors - "Cold" from "Violence"
Thornato - "Back It Up (feat. Zongo Abongo)" from "Back It Up"
Mojave Nomads - "G I R L" from "Phases"
Cut Chemist - "Home (ft. Laura Darlington)" from "Die Cut"
Common Deer - "Wait!" from "EP II"
Tonota 80 - "Could Do Better" from "Could Do Better [single]"
The Lawrence Arms - "Catalog" from "We Are The Champions Of The World"
The Damned - "We're So Nice" from "Evil Spirits"
Low Standards, High Fives - "Bite Me" from "Bite Me [single]"
Special Moves - "Cars" from "March"
The Black Angels - "Half Believing" from "Half Believing [single]"
Teenage Wrist - "Supermachine" from "Chrome Neon Jesus"
Ratboys - "GL" from "GL"

Lazlo's Den Presents New Music airs Tuesdays @ 8pm

Listen here:
or on Tune In:

See playlist (with links to all the acts) here:



That's all for this week folks.