return to

Click here to get the newsletter e-mailed to you each week

Newsletter 12/18/17

Hi Everyone,

Don't miss the return of's New Year's Eve Extravaganza, live on from noon until midnight on December 31st. The broadcast will feature live in studio guests and live performances, including: Shotgun Bill, Michael Aquino, Tony Tedesco & Gorgo, Sean Faust, Diego Allessandro, Joshua Van Ness, and more!

There is some limited room if any more musicians want to be part of this party & live broadcast


The next Guitar Pull at Espresso Joe's is Saturday, January 13th

Featuring: Deena (The Campfire Flies, The Cucumbers), Rhonette Smith (Centennials), Michael Aquino

with opening acoustic set from The Clydes

The show is free, all ages, and starts at 7pm sharp.

Espresso Joe's is at 50 West Front Street, in Keyport, NJ.

~~~ New Music Sampler - November 2017, is now available as a free download at (just enter $0 into the Pay What You Want field).

This amazing compilation features 13 songs from NJ acts: Six To Eight Mathematics, The Vice Rags, Rhonette Smith, Aquino, Joker's Republic, The Cheap Moves, Trio Of Madness, Reddmond & Joey, Hello Whirled, Sailor Boyfriend, Wynward, Keith Beck's Zigman Bird, City Line

And 2 bonus Lazlo's Den songs from: Paper Machetes, & The Fisherman & The Sea

The next New Music Sampler will be out in early January. If you want to be on it, let me know.


Monday through Thursday Lazlo will be broadcasting live with the following special programming:

Monday @ 7pm - Presents New NJ Music

Tuesday @ 7pm - Lazlo's Den Presents New Music

Wednesday @ 7pm - TBA

Thursday @ 7pm - TBA

(Musicians: remember to e-mail us about your upcoming NJ area shows so we can post them on our site & mention them on our Concert Preview Show)

Listen to here:


Latest Updates on

MUSIC VIDEO: Old Smile - "Find Your Song" (NJ)
MUSIC VIDEO: The Wag - "Your Eyes" (NJ)
MUSIC VIDEO: Dinosaur Eyelids - "Basilone Bridge" (NJ)
MUSIC VIDEO: The Moms - "Soup Song" (NJ)
MUSIC VIDEO: Shoobies - "Violet" (NJ)


Please go to to donate to the Spondylitis Association Of America and get the 2017 Banding Together Compilation, containing 36 song previously unreleased tracks.


Lazlo's Corner

Working like a madman to get everything set for our New Year's Eve Extravaganza, so I'll keep this short.

I just wanted to again say thanks to everyone whose music I've played, everyone who goes to, everyone who reads this newsletter, who has ever been a guest on the broadcast, or hosted a show...basically everyone, even those who have said negative things about as it only makes me want to make better.

17 years of doing this, and I hope to have more than 17 more ahead to continue to #SupportGoodMusic


This week on Presents New NJ Music we have new music from:

1. Blank Pages - "High Flyer" from "Before Your Summer Fades"
2. Shoobies - "Violet" from "Claude Monet"
3. Old Smile - "Find Your Song" from "Two For Winter"
4. Skyeline - "Caught Up" from "Something About Your Basement"
5. Tyler Spruill - "nostalgia stripped down (I guess)" from "nostalgia stripped down (I guess) [single]"
6. Bruce Tunkel - "From Another Time" from "From Another Time [single]"
7. Vincent Brue - "Forever In The Bag" from "Forever In The Bag [single]"
8. Jack And The Me Offs - "Designer Fascist" from "Live Demos Volume 1"
9. The Moms - "A New Frontier" from "Doing Asbestos We Can"
10. Wizard Brain - "Butterflies" from "Bortic Demos"
11. Drew Anton - "Me, Myself, & I (ft. Ariana Rivera)" from "Iridescence"
12. Kevin Daly - "Scenester Supernova" from "Grin & Bare It"
13. Sawce - "Comfort (feat. Max Mobarry)" from "Sawce EP"
14. Dub Proof - "Spider Mouse" from "Spider Mouse / Bee Sting Dub" Presents New NJ Music airs Mondays @ 8pm

Listen here:

See playlist (with links to all the acts) here:


This week on Lazlo's Den Presents New Music we have new music from:

1. Jenni Lyn - "Only Turned You Down" from "Burn Another Candle"
2. Above The Sun - "Make Music Not Money" from "Bongo Boy Records Volume XIV"
3. The Stanleys - "What Are We Gonna Do?" from "The Stanleys"
4. Y0uth - "Glow" from "Blame"
5. Brian Dunne - "Chelsea Hotel" from "Bug Fixes & Performance Improvements"
6. Foster McGinty - "Overdue" from "New Shackle Island"
7. Attic Salt - "Library Boy" from "Attic Salt"
8. Choir Vandals - "Hard To Hold" from "Dark Glow"
9. Go Fever - "Small Talk" from "Go Fever"
10. Talking Under Water - "Only The Strong Survive" from "Talking Under Water"
11. Wayne & Karen - "Oh My Love" from "October Sky"
12. Dollie Barnes - "Caught In A Phase Of A Dream" from "Caught In A Phase"
13. Shane-Michael Vidaurri - "Alt Right Fuck Off" from "The Cat Man Returns"
14. The Ferdy Mayne - "Define My Name" from "The Ferdy Mayne"
15. Zombie Garden Club - "A Whiter Shade of Pale [feat. Johnny Douglas]" from "Out Of The Garage Volume Three"

Lazlo's Den Presents New Music airs Tuesdays @ 8pm

Listen here:

See playlist (with links to all the acts) here:



That's all for this week folks.