return to

Click here to get the newsletter e-mailed to you each week

Newsletter 10/30/17

Hi Everyone,

Please go to to donate to the Spondylitis Association Of America and get the 2017 Banding Together Compilation, containing 36 song previously unreleased tracks.


The next Guitar Pull at Espresso Joe's is Saturday, November 11th

Featuring: Bobby Mahoney, James Booth, Keith Beck

with opening acoustic set from Drive, Kid

The show is free, all ages, and starts at 7pm sharp.

Espresso Joe's is at 50 West Front Street, in Keyport, NJ.


Listen to New Jersey's best music 24/7 on here:

Monday through Thursday Lazlo will be broadcasting live with the following special programming:

Monday @ 7pm - Presents New NJ Music

Tuesday @ 7pm - Lazlo's Den Presents New Music

Wednesday @ 7pm - TBA

Thursday @ 7pm - TBA

(Musicians: remember to e-mail us about your upcoming NJ area shows so we can post them on our site & mention them on our Concert Preview Show)

Listen to here:


Latest Updates on

MUSIC VIDEO: Joshua Van Ness - "Anyone" (NJ)
RECOMMENDATION: Crust - "Sag City Bullshit" (NJ)
RECOMMENDATION: The Clydes - "Lucid Garden" (NJ)
RECOMMENDATION: Atom Driver - "In The West" (NJ)


Lazlo's Corner

Last week I asked if people would be interested in downloading a semi-regular (monthly/bi-monthly) free New Music Sampler.

You overwhelmingly said yes.

So, I am now working on making this happen, with any luck the first one will be out mid-late November.

Musicians, if you have new music you want to promote through this compilation, get in touch with me.

My hope, much like my new music shows, is if people hear something they like on the compilation they will go purchase the rest of your EP/album.



This week on Presents New NJ Music we have new music from:

1. The Vice Rags - "One Heart" from "The Vice Rags"
2. Robbers - "Mind The Gap" from "D.E.M.O."
3. Hot Gospel - "Monster Mash" from "Monster Mash [single]"
4. Bruce Tunkel - "Scar Of The Earth" from "Scar Of The Earth [single]"
5. Collector - "Duty Machine (Slide and Cream)" from "Cycles 2"
6. Sailor Boyfriend - "Half-Life" from "True Romantics"
7. Michaela McClain - "Yolo" from "Take A Chance"
8. Genevieve & Hemmy - "Home To You" from "Fall 2017 Demo"
9. John Cozz - "Walkin'" from "H.A.G.S."
10. Vincent Brue - "I've Been Very Busy" from "I've Been Very Busy [single]"
11. Newfoundman - "Along The Road / Blood Moon" from "Along The Road / Blood Moon [Single]"
12. Spicy Girl - "Talkie" from "Spicy Girl"
13. Alula - "Hydrae" from "Antares"
14. Hang Tight - "Forget About It" from "Grind EP" Presents New NJ Music airs Mondays @ 8pm

Listen here:

See playlist (with links to all the acts) here:


This week on Lazlo's Den Presents New Music we have new music from:

1. Curtis Harding - "Till The End" from "Face Your Fear"
2. Bonerama - "Basic Lady" from "Hot Like Fire"
3. Pokey LaFarge - "I Will Never Change" from "Manic Revelations"
4. Liza Anne - "Paranoia" from "Fine, But Dying"
5. The Church - "Another Century" from "Mn Woman Life Death Infinity"
6. Lydia Loveless - "Mile High" from "Boy Crazy and Single(s)"
7. Luna - "A Place of Greater Safety" from "A Sentimental Education (Deluxe)"
8. Teenage Bottlerocket - "It Came From The Radio" from "Stealing The Covers"
9. Robert Francis - "Dark Windows" from "Indian Summer"
10. The Fisherman & The Sea - "Beggar Princess (Trinket Demo)" from "Beggar Princess (Trinket Demo)"
11. George Thorogood - "No Expectations" from "Party Of One"
12. Chuck Fenda - "Who Know It Feel" from "Who Know It Feel [single]"
13. Sugar Minott - "My Love Zone" from "My Love Zone [single]"
14. Luciano - "I Feel The Pain" from "I Feel The Pain [single]"

Lazlo's Den Presents New Music airs Tuesdays @ 8pm

Listen here:

See playlist (with links to all the acts) here:



That's all for this week folks.