return to

Click here to get the newsletter e-mailed to you each week

Newsletter 6/19/17

Hi Everyone,

The next Guitar Pull at Espresso Joe's is Saturday, July 8th

Jon Caspi
Jeff Schroeck (Black Wine, The Ergs)

with opening acoustic set from September's Ghost

The show is free, all ages, and starts at 7pm sharp.

Espresso Joe's is at 50 West Front Street, in Keyport, NJ.


Listen to New Jersey's best music 24/7 on here:

Monday through Thursday Lazlo will be broadcasting live with the following special programming:

Monday @ 7pm - Presents New NJ Music

Tuesday @ 7pm - Lazlo's Den Presents New Music

Wednesday @ 7pm - Wednesday Free-For-All

Thursday @ 7pm - Concert Preview Show

(Musicians: remember to e-mail us about your upcoming NJ area shows so we can post them on our site & mention them on our Concert Preview Show)

Listen to here:


Help some good causes, download "Rock Against Hate"!

68 songs for just $10 (or more if you can spare it). All proceeds go to Planned Parenthood and The Trevor Project.

Check out (and on Twitter @RockAgnstHateCD)


Latest Updates on

RECOMMENDATION: Matt Scuteri - "Who's That Pretty Face" (NJ)
RECOMMENDATION: Jenny And The Felines - "Don't Judge Me" (NJ)
RECOMMENDATION: Go Fever - "Go Fever"


Lazlo's Corner

It is that time again to plan this year's Banding Together Spondylitis Benefit.

Since 2006 has been doing this annual benefit to raise money for the Spondylitis Association Of America. As most of you know this cause is very personal to me as my wife suffers from Ankylosing Spondylitis.

Like last year, the benefit will be a series of live shows in October. I am working with some friends to secure some venues. If anyone else is interested in helping to put together a benefit concert in October and is able to secure a venue, please let me know.

But right now the main way you can help is with this year's Banding Together Compilation.

Like previous years, the compilation has become a key way to raise money for the SAA, as well as distribute a lot of amazing music to people.

In order to make the compilation more sought after, I am looking for previously unreleased songs, or new live versions of songs (or exclusive remixes, etc.), that would be exclusive to the compilation until January 2018 (the compilation will be coming out on Sept. 30th).

I will need all songs no later than Sept. 1st (which seems like I long way off, but is just a few months away).

Please let me know if you would like to be part of this year's compilation, and if you have any other thoughts.

If you have any questions, also let me know.

I thank you in advance for reading and for your support of this annual benefit!



This week on Presents New NJ Music we have new music from:

1. Modern Chemistry - "Everything In Gold" from "Everything In Gold"
2. Tru - "Take A Peek" from "Tru"
3. The Afraid Brigade - "Nothing Good" from "If I Ever See the Stars Again"
4. America Part Two - "Hoedown (What Do You Know?)" from "Pure"
5. Late Nights - "Virginia (Demo Version)" from "Demos"
6. Ernest - "Sun Shining" from "Sun Is Shining"
7. Rocky and The Chapter - "Overthinking" from "Overthinking (Single)"
8. Soapbox Sound - "Another Day" from "Soapbox Sound Demo"
9. Modern Crowds - "I Don't Mind" from "Modern Crowds"
10. In The Works - "Downtown (feat. X-Phaze & Eden Jacob)" from "Panacea"
11. Possum In My Room - "trampled (Under)" from "A Shift Sailing Off Into Oblivion"
12. Wallace Dwells - "//Joyboy//" from "//Joyboy//"
13. SonOfDov - "Fight Of Flight" from "Flight Or Flight (demo)"
14. Sunflower - "Keep Yourself Together" from "Wihin My World"
15. Sam Wade - "Down Down Up" from "Love Me More" Presents New NJ Music airs Mondays @ 8pm

Listen here:

See playlist (with links to all the acts) here:


This week on Lazlo's Den Presents New Music Week we have new music from:

1. Pokey LaFarge - "Riot In The Streets" from "Manic Revelations"
2. The Ravines - "Dead Letters" from "The Co-Op Communique Volume Three"
3. Smithradio - "Sweet Jeanie" from "Revolution"
4. The Drums - "I'll Fight For Your Life" from "Abysmal Thoughts"
5. Shannon McNally - "Low Rider" from "Black Irish"
6. Andrew St. James - "In The Morning!" from "The Big Ole Veronica Apology Record"
7. Christina Rubino - "Shadow Of A Ghost" from "Shadow Of A Ghost"
8. Color Film - "Small Town" from "Living Arrangements"
9. Lion Heights - "Good One" from "Same Situation"
10. Imelda May - "Should've Been You" from "Life Love Flesh Blood"
11. Joshua James - "Dark Cloud" from "My Spirit Sister"
12. Ozomatli - "Come And Get You Love" from "Non-Stop"
13. No Vacation - "Yarn Yarn" from "Tarn Yarn [Single]"
14. Son Little - "Blue Magic (Waikiki)" from "Blue Magic (Waikiki) [Single]"

Lazlo's Den Presents New Music airs Tuesdays @ 8pm

Listen here:

See playlist (with links to all the acts) here:



That's all for this week folks.