return to

Click here to get the newsletter e-mailed to you each week

Newsletter 4/10/17

Hi Everyone,

Big thanks to Pete Jager, Just Some Punk(s), Tris McCall, and The 65's, for a transcendent evening of music at Espresso Joe's!

Special thanks to Mike Flannery for helping out with sound mixing!

Each one of these shows is special in their own way, but next month's will be doubly special

The next Guitar Pull at Espresso Joe's is Saturday, May 13th!, and is Lazlo's birthday!

Also, this Guitar Pull will feature 3 members of Christina Alessi & The Toll Collectors, each doing their solo songs!

Christina Alessi
Jonathan Andrew
Josh Bicknell

with opening acoustic set from The Clydes

The show is free, all ages, and starts at 7pm sharp.

Espresso Joe's is at 50 West Front Street, in Keyport, NJ.


Listen to New Jersey's best music 24/7 on here:

Monday through Thursday Lazlo will be broadcasting live beginning at 7pm, with the following special programming:

Monday @ 8pm - Presents New NJ Music

Tuesday @ 8pm - Lazlo's Den Presents New Music

Wednesday @ 7pm - Wednesday Free-For-All

Thursday @ 8pm - Concert Preview Show

(Musicians: remember to e-mail us about your upcoming NJ area shows so we can post them on our site & mention them on our Concert Preview Show)

Listen to here:


Help some good causes, download "Rock Against Hate"!

68 songs for just $10 (or more if you can spare it). All proceeds go to Planned Parenthood and The Trevor Project.

Check out (and on Twitter @RockAgnstHateCD)


Latest Updates on

RECOMMENDATION: Matt Goode - "Sunrise EP" & "2011-2014 Singles" (NJ)
RECOMMENDATION: Bone and Marrow - "Live at the Stone Pony" (NJ)
RECOMMENDATION: Stolen Jars - "Glint" (NJ)
RECOMMENDATION: Stories - "Stories" (NJ)
RECOMMENDATION: Dr. Void & The Death Machines - "White Light/ Black Death" (NJ)
MUSIC VIDEO: The Gray Vines - "Just To You" (NJ)
RECOMMENDATION: Sean Marshall & The Near Miss - "New"
PLAYLIST: Presents New NJ Music Special 3/31/17
RECOMMENDATION: Kim Boyko - "Somebody Else" (NJ)


Lazlo's Corner

To say that I am happy broadcasting live Monday thru Thursday from 7pm until 9pm could be the understatement of the year.

But I want other to experience the joy I do. was never meant to be just my singular voice.

I would love to have other DJs do programs.

If you are interested, contact me with your idea for a show.



This week on Presents New NJ Music we have new music from:

1. 21 Kings - "Photographs" from "Daily Grind"
2. Sunbowl - "Hole In My Brain" from "Nor'easter"
3. Evl Mommz - "acid belly" from "Demos"
4. Stolen Jars - "Gone Away" from "Glint"
5. Glass & Silver - "Health" from "One"
6. bensingermusic - "When The Morning Comes" from "Trials Of Figueroa"
7. Bone and Marrow - "Signals" from "Live at the Stone Pony"
8. Late Nights - "Beautiful Silence" from "Whoops: Live at the Stone Pony"
9. Matt Goode - "Going Down" from "Sunrise EP"
10. Stories - "Rendezvous Time" from "Stories"
11. Dino Petaccio - "Melanie" from "Nowhere Fast - EP"
12. Tris McCall - "Unmapped Man" from "McCall's Almanac"
13. Favorites - "Provision" from "Houselife EP"
14. Thomas J Mruskovic - "Ancient Ruins" from "Trials"
15. The Anderson Council - "I Never Feel" from "Powerbunny 4x4 Singles Club 2017" Presents New NJ Music airs Mondays @ 8pm

Listen here:

See playlist (with links to all the acts) here:


This week on Lazlo's Den Presents New Music Week we have new music from:

1. Body Count - "No Lives Matter" from "Bloodlust"
2. Kill The Precedent - "Irrational Anthem" from "Some Version Of The Truth"
3. Mutoid Man - "Melt Your Mind" from "Melt Your Mind"
4. Bumper Jacksons - "Dirt Road Blues" from "I've Never Met A Stranger"
5. Romantica - "Shandy Bass" from "Shadowlands"
6. Jaye Jayle - "About Time You Came To Me" from "the Time Between Us - Split"
7. Dan Auerbach - "Shine On Me" from "Waiting On A Song"
8. Western Daughter - "Exhibition On Main St." from "Driftwood Songs"
9. Pile - "Hissing For Peace" from "A Hairshirt Of Purpose"
10. Hal Guitarist - "The Dancer" from "The Dancer"
11. Greg Guba - "Way Past Blue" from "Bongo Boy Records Presents Backroom Blues Volume Five"
12. Walker Lukens - "Love Me Tender (Don't Be Cruel)" from "Ain't Got A Reason"
13. Lake St. Helens - "Mask/Mouth" from "Mask/Mouth"
14. No Vacation - "Mind Fields" from "Mind Fields"
15. Sean Rowe - "Gas Station Rose" from "New Lore"

Lazlo's Den Presents New Music airs Tuesdays @ 8pm

Listen here:

See playlist (with links to all the acts) here:



That's all for this week folks.